killovine.blogg.se

Hollow knight pc بازیسنتر
Hollow knight pc بازیسنتر







hollow knight pc بازیسنتر
  1. Hollow knight pc بازیسنتر full#
  2. Hollow knight pc بازیسنتر crack#

It's not a build that was particularly strong for general use, but it was exactly what I needed against that specific enemy. At one point I bested a particularly fast boss by equipping all my charms that did indirect damage-one that emits a poison cloud, another that strikes back when I take damage, and so on. Certain bosses need that extra range, while I prioritize extra health for others. Likewise, beating difficult bosses is often a process of finding a new charm combination to give me an edge. Of course I have favorites-I prefer using the range and attack speed increasing charms most of the time-but it never feels like those are strictly required over others. It took me nearly 30 hours to find a build I could consider my goto loadout, and even then I changed things up fairly often.

hollow knight pc بازیسنتر

What's so impressive about these charms is that I could never find a ‘right’ answer when equipping them.

hollow knight pc بازیسنتر

The stronger the effect they have, the more notches they take.

Hollow knight pc بازیسنتر full#

They can do simple things such as increase the amount of Soul you get from hitting enemies or improve your attack range, as well as apply more complex modifications such as doubling your health but preventing you from healing or giving you a ranged attack while at full health. Charms imbue the player with special abilities, but you only have a limited number of 'notches' in which to equip them. Charmingĭiscovering and customizing my character with charms gave me thoughtful decisions to make throughout my entire 35-hour playthrough. Late-game enemies sometimes have more elaborate attacks, but variety comes more from navigating the levels and the brilliant charm system.

hollow knight pc بازیسنتر

You fight with the same weapon and essentially the same moveset the entire time-while attack patterns, strategies, and stats will change, nearly every enemy is defeated with a similar dodge-swing-dodge-swing rhythm. Learning how many hits each enemy takes is key to beating them, and most opponents can counter or block, making button mashing fruitless.īut Hollow Knight's combat never did much to surprise me over the course of the game. Missing attacks or taking hits only ever felt like my own fault, and I could see myself getting better and stronger through practice alone, not only via the damage and speed upgrades I eventually found. Those hits hurt, even if healing is as simple as finding a safe moment and channeling a resource called Soul to fill myself back up.

Hollow knight pc بازیسنتر crack#

The game pauses for a split second as a crack flashes over my character before I go flying back. Likewise, when an enemy lands a hit on me, I feel it. But the hits feel chunky and real, bouncing me back a little every time I connect. The fighting is fairly simple: I mostly dance around enemies, trying to slash in with my nail while dodging their attacks. The satisfying crack that accompanies chopping down lampposts in the Forgotten Crossroads or cutting grass in Greenpath extends into the combat as well. And the sound design and score are exceptional, pairing each area with an orchestral soundtrack that perfectly sets the mood as you dive deeper into Hallownest. I love swinging my nail (the world's cone-shaped swords) as I walk, kicking up particles from destructible objects along the way, each unique to the setting around them. Each area of the map feels distinct and interesting, with its own color scheme, sullen but energetic theme music, and visual details scattered about. The characters, backgrounds, and even particle effects are all hand drawn, blended beautifully with subtle lighting effects. The art in Hollow Knight is stunning, and never dull despite its muted color palette. Large parts of it aren't even explained verbally, told only through visual clues in the environment itself.Īnd good God are those environments pretty. Like many of the boss fights and whole areas of the map, engagement with that story is optional. But Hollow Knight does an excellent job of slowly showing me the dots and then stepping back to let me draw the lines between them. There's a history to this world that has been partly lost to time. They also help unravel Hollow Knight's story bit by bit, which is hard to fully piece together even after completing the game.









Hollow knight pc بازیسنتر